Skip to main content
University Leadership

Leading Strong

Investing in Tomorrow’s Future, Today

Great leadership is key to building and maintaining a successful university. Our leaders at Urbana University are dedicated to creating a positive learning environment for students, faculty and staff, and to achieving educational goals.



Dr. Craig Meredith, Chief Academic Officer, Dean, College of Arts, Science and Education
Ms. Kelly Evans-Wilson, Director of Assessment and Academic Quality 


Dr. Christopher Washington, Executive Vice President

Mr. Joshua Derrick Brashears, Director of Facilities
Ms. Goldie Langley, Director of Financial Aid
Ms. Cassie Newcomer, Assistant Registrar
Ms. Lisa Onuorah, Human Resources Generalist
Dr. Brock Schroeder, Dean of Admissions
Mr. Enoch "Skip" White, Security Manager

Athletic Administration

Mr. Larry Cox, Executive Director of Athletics
Ms. Nikki Pluger, Associate Athletic Director of Compliance/SWA

Advisory Board

The Urbana Board of Advisors serves in a consulting capacity to the Urbana University Branch Campus leadership. The Board of Advisors provides input on matters specific to the Branch Campus community, including but not limited to strategic partnerships, fundraising resources, community relationships, student recruitment, and academic program offerings.

Board Members

Marcia Bailey, Director, Champaign Economic Partnership

Audra Bean, Administrative Director, Champaign Residential Services, Inc.

Ryan Berry, Owner and Entrepreneur, Berry Digital Solutions

The Rev. Elizabeth Coffman, Clinical Counselor, Positive Perspectives Counseling Center - Minister, Urbana Swedenborgian Church 

Angelo Frole, CSC, Columbus State Community College, Dean of the Business and Engineering Technologies

Melanie Quesenberry, Program Coordinator, Junior Achievement, Champaign and Logan counties. 

Related Pages