Urbana University Council

During this time of transformation, the voices of alumni, parents and friends are essential to the strategic direction of Urbana University.  To ensure those voices are heard, we are pleased to announce the formation of the Urbana University Council.

Leading this new initiative are local artist, Mike Major, as interim chair, with UU alumnus, Bob Harrison '78, serving as interim vice-chair. Our council members are the first group the university turns to for responding to the initiatives and program needs of faculty and administrators; and, they will be serving on task forces dedicated to specific issues.

Membership includes both alumni and friends of Urbana University, including Urbana Mayor Bill Bean ‘71, Herb Greer ‘71, Renee Jackson ’11, Than Johnson, Amy Kemp ’00, Barb Mackey, Diane McConnell, Nick Mescher ’73, Jared Reitz ’69 and Warren Stevens.

Council members will serve as ambassadors for Urbana University by staying well-informed about its current and future initiatives; expanding contacts with leading alumni, faculty and staff; and exchanging information between the university and the communities represented by its members.

For more information on the Urbana University Council contact Jan Hillman at jhillman@urbana.edu.


Final Day to Register for Traditional Summer Term
Read More
Events Calendar


Urbana University: Enjoy a bright, sun shine filled weekend! Today was beautiful across campus. #urbanauniversity #sunshine https://t.co/AmBkDw9YvS